Feel the fear but do it anyway?! Or “not letting fear eat the soul”

“Screw it, let’s do it” as Richard Branson says he says.

Have been whining unconstructively about the TADJ for a long time.  Well, my hand is, to some extent, being “forced.”  The day after I told a work colleague I’d be gone in three months tops, my immediate boss dropped the “you are going to have to go back to doing what I know hated” bomb.  Gee, was it something I said?

There is no good time to leave a “secure” job, least of all now.  And there are ways to leave (no point telling them what they are doing is every bit as unethical as what happened last year to a different colleague under a different boss in the same building. My boss proclaimed disgust and dismay at that, but has – I am sure – already constructed a version of events that makes their behaviour now different from that Other Boss’s behaviour then.)  No point wasting my breath…

So, freedom is just another word for nothing left to lose?  Maybe.  Let’s drink the lemonade and find out.

About dwighttowers

Below the surface...
This entry was posted in a little self-knowledge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feel the fear but do it anyway?! Or “not letting fear eat the soul”

  1. robpatrob says:

    There comes a time…..

Leave a Reply

