Look at Mother Nature on the run…

Forgive the brevity, nursing a bit of a hangover.  Mrs Towers drily amused.

One bleary memory from last night, before the beer monster was uncaged, is hearing “After the Goldrush” for the first time in, well, decades.

I was lying in a burned out basement
With the full moon in my eyes.
I was hoping for replacement
When the sun burst thru the sky.
There was a band playing in my head
And I felt like getting high.
I was thinking about what a
Friend had said
I was hoping it was a lie.
Thinking about what a
Friend had said
I was hoping it was a lie.

About dwighttowers

Below the surface...
This entry was posted in framing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Look at Mother Nature on the run…

  1. Antonio Dias says:

    One of Neil’s masterpieces! He creates an entire world in just a few lines.

    But there are no silver spaceships….

Leave a Reply

