What price loyalty?

Had a typically good experience at the bike shop this arvo. Chap fixed my bike (the rack had shaken loose) and taught me something basic, and didn’t charge me for parts or labour at all (just the oil I bought). For this he got me telling a bunch of people about it, this blog post and my loyalty – I don’t know if their shop is the cheapest and I don’t care; I get friendly service from people who aren’t bike snobs. That’s enough for me.

How often do social movement organisations build such a feeling, during ‘moments of truth’? Not nearly often enough, IMHO.

About dwighttowers

Below the surface...
This entry was posted in activism, competence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

