“Looking into their eyes I see them running too.”

Hmmm, I seem to have misheard a lyric all my life. But the thing of it is, I like my mishearing better.

From Jackson Browne’s song “Running on Empty”

official version
“I look around for the friends that I used to turn to to pull me through
Looking into their eyes I see them running too”

Whereas I had it
“I look around for the friends that I used to turn to before we grew
Looking into their eyes I see them running too”

About dwighttowers

Below the surface...
This entry was posted in fear. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

