On yer bike

A very good friend is learning to ride.  We walked together to a third friend’s house, and collected a bike.  We then cycled back – cautiously, to mine.  I was nervous for her, looking over my shoulder etc etc, going slow, having to think about which junctions we would try to tackle, and where we would have to get off and walk.

Cycling is “natural” to me – I think I learned when I was about 6 or 7 (earlier, ironically, than I properly learnt to swim).  It’s a good reminder that what seems effortless is, for someone else, hard work and nerve-wracking.

Now, about not being able to cook…

About dwighttowers

Below the surface...
This entry was posted in a little self-knowledge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

