Not xx-rated. FT cartoon on gender and recruitment

I really miss the FT. I fall of the wagon every-so-often, but on the whole, I don’t buy it any more. Because it was turning me off “the Left?” – no,  a) I was doing that myself and b) it is – especially in its Life and Arts section – far more subtle than that.
Because it was too expensive? Well, it isn’t something I could afford every day, but I ain’t exactly saving for my retirement, or my kids’ college fees. Don’t you know there’s a Pending Ecological Debacle going on?

No, it’s down to time. If I were to win the lottery and could quit the TADJ (which I would do, in a New York minute), then the FT on the stepper would be my morning eye-opener.

At last, the promised cartoon…

About dwighttowers

Below the surface...
This entry was posted in Financial Times, framing, humour. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

