“Twitterhea” as the neologism of the day…

Which I encountered in an exceptionally useful book called Twitter, tips, tricks and tweets by Paul Fedries.

If you want to know more about the “why” of people’s use of Twitter and the ‘sweet spot’, you really should check out a fascinating article at the FastForward Blog called “The Science behind Twitter” by Robert Paterson.

And I’ve written a bit about it in the past. From January 2009, shortly after I got a twitter account, I wrote FaTheads: Facebook and Twitter, which stands up reasonably well, if I do say so myself.

More recently I did a short piece on work by Bob Selden Management Today) and Sherry Turkle (MIT guru) called Twitter lobotomises you?

About dwighttowers

Below the surface...
This entry was posted in internet culture and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Twitterhea” as the neologism of the day…

  1. robpatrob says:

    I miss the early days – when there were less that 60,00 bloggers and we all lived in a village – when there were less than 50,000 Tweeters.

    The Trolls – The Trolls – the Social Media Experts!

  2. 100% organic intellectual says:

    I just saw an ad when browsing – I kid you not:
    “Stop child abuse with a click”
    So that’s OK then, does it work for adult abuse too – if so I can give up work tomorrow.

  3. dwighttowers says:

    Ah, the joys of clicktivism!!

Leave a Reply

